revival

Hello!
 
It has been a very long time since I last posted on this blog because let's face it - life simply took over.  According to my last post I said I was taking a "break" much like Ross and Rachel, and since they got back together in the end, I figured we should too! I had actually forgotten my password to this portal so I've now renewed it and am trying to navigate my way around my profile in order to remember how to even create a new blog post...
 
To update myself on what's happened over the last 3 years would be pointless since I prefer to look forward in life (but just to let you know - it's been great!), so let's talk about exciting events happening this year instead! The biggest news is that my brother is getting married in June! I cannot express in words the excitment and happiness I feel for him that he has finally found the Bonnie to his Clyde/Ying to his Yang/Salt to his Pepper, etc...not to mention she is the kindest and sweetest person I have ever met. For this wedding I am not only sister to the groom but also got the honour of being a bridesmaid as well as toastmadam - triple threat much? More updates on this will come over time.
 
So what to talk about next...hmm..how about where I am currectly located (since that's changed)? Well...as you may know Brexit happened unexpectedly back in 2016, and is still an ongoing issue for both the UK and the EU (redic!) so that's a TBC topic, but ultimately this alongside a few other things (which I'll keep private) are the reasons as to why I left London and am back once again in Sweden. It's actually been pretty good to be honest, I've had time to unwind and recharge, but am now looking for my next step in life - one that will allow for a calmer and healthier lifestylein a more peaceful location. Basically, I have realised that I am no City-girl and prefer the tranquility of the coutryside where I can hear my own thoughts and sleep peacefully at night.
 
I think that's enough for now, and I'll return when I come up with something interesting to write. I just wanted the blog to know I haven't forgotten about you and that I'm still alive.
 
Ciao!
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Vad har du på hjärtat?:

Trackback
RSS 2.0